What car to buy

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What car to buy

I am looking at buying a new car, here in Thailand, in the next few months. My budget is up to 600,000 baht. I am a complete novice with anything relating to cars and I've resorted to looking for decent reviews online. However, this method is very inconsistent and unreliable so I'd appreciate any petrol heads who can offer any assistance.

I've looked at the new Almera and it is a nice motor and big improvement on the previous models. However, it loses value incredibly quickly.

I like Honda most of all but they are more expensive than the others. The standard City is within budget but doesn't look as nice as before.

Toyota has the Yaris which looks decent but again I've heard mixed things.

The Mazda C2 looks the business from the outside but doesn't have a great reputation.

I will be driving around town rather than long distances and I'm a snail in comparison to drivers here so high speed performance isn't an issue. I have two children which I need to consider also. Fuel consumption is a big issue for me as the car I currently drive is heavy on such.

Thanks in advance.

Honda, Toyota spend a little bit more and go for a Tesla.

Sent from my CPH1941 using Tapatalk

Comment

I dread to think how much a Tesla would be in Thailand. I would imagine it would far eclipse any 600k budget

Comment

Originally posted by te2008 View Post
        spend a little bit more and go for a Tesla
        Just a bit. Lol.
        3,500,000 and upwards
        Paul พอล
        กำขี้ดีกว่ากำตด

Comment

When renting when I am in Thailand I try to rent a Honda Jazz 4 door Auto 7 speed box big boot and have always found it good on petrol
          If you think you fancy something try and hire one for a day or two,then you will not make a mistake.Good luck
          Melnathan

Comment